She walks around with a blank stare
Trying to appear like her mind is crystal clear when in reality she’s riddled with fear.
She shuts her emotion down
She’s cool.
His smile lights up a room and he often chuckles away his doom.
He’s funny.
He’s happy.
He hides behind that mask
And when you ask him “What’s wrong?” He says “Nothing!”
You are confident and straight to the point.
You seem to get anything you want,
A sassy persona you flaunt,
It’s your defense.
You’re strong and you’ve got it going on…………………..on the outside
If they ever found out about the inside, the ice would melt.
I’m okay
I play and joke around with you,
I do all I can do to brush things off.
I give advice
You confide in me for free and that’s fine to me.
I’m happy to assist,
I often resist the urge to fully tell you about my fears and nightly tears
Because that’s embarrassing………………………………..
And I assume with my ignorant ways that you don’t want to hear about that so sometimes the conversation goes flat in a snap……………………
My perceived awkwardness is my iciness,
I hide my stress in the ice kingdom.

