What happened to the me I used to be?
I’m too young to have glory days, but hey this feeling is real.
Nostalgia is the medicine I use to heal and deal with my feelings.
Nostalgia, not trauma.
Nah, this was before the drama.
What happened to the me I used to before I let words get to me.
I was……………………………….so…………….
Sassy,
Lively,
Spunky,
and so all over the place in a good way.
What happened to the girl who bled creativity,
The girl who spread positivity.
The girl who dared to dream,
The girl who wore her crazy imagination on her sleeve.
The girl who laughed a lot,
The girl who thought she was hot sauce or hotter than curry…………
What happened?
What happened?
Is she still there?
Is she somewhere inside of me?
Where is she?
Where is the girl who spoke her mind at the right time?
Where is the girl that wasn’t afraid to say hi and smile at someone?
Where is the girl who used to have fun?
Where is she?
I’m looking for her, is she buried deep inside to the point where I hide and repress me.
She is the real me, the me I used to be.

