Sometimes it feels like I have to be everywhere.
I’m here and then I’m there and then I’m here and then I’m here and then I’m there………………………………………..
I want to be here but I have to go there and the confusion is making my mind unclear.
In this society, being moody is not groovy
And maybe I should never use the word groovy again because it is not the seventies
But anyway……………….
This is my struggle everyday.
I’m being pulled in so many directions.
I look in the mirror and see a worn out reflection.
I’m tired.
I have to be here, there, and everywhere.
I can be somewhere and be present physically but absent mentally,
That gets to me………
Am I pushing myself too hard?
What do I want?
Who am I trying to be?
Who am I trying to please?
What do I want for me?
I’m too busy, no downtime to just………………..to just…………….breathe
Sometimes it hinders me but I don’t want to be lazy.
I have to do something.
Life is demanding.
Every five minutes, my phone vibrates or rings
And I know I should love these things but sometimes they get on my nerves.
Relaxation? What is that?
No really, I don’t know what that is. What does it mean to me? I don’t know what that means…………….
I mean I’m trying to but when I try to something comes up and I run out of luck.

