We absorb,
Suck up,
Take up.
We consume,
Use,
Produce.
We become muses from these uses
Profane and profuse,
We consume,
Absorb and we let the substances form clean entities or dirty fleas……..
Stained.
No gain.
We are a reflection of the substances we absorb,
Oh lord.
We take anything and everything in because we think that it will make us cultured and well rounded,
Unconfounded,
Less nuanced and complicated.
We absorb,
Suck up,
Consume,
Produce,
Become muses,
I don’t know where I’m going with this at all,
I guess I’ve interrupted my flow and introduced you to my fourth wall.
I’m a sponge hun and so are you.
Yes, you.
I consume,
You consume.
I absorb,
You absorb.
We consume.
We create,
Debate,
Play,
Stray,
Pray,
Work,
Lurk,
Laugh,
Gaff,
Cry and we do it all over again.
I use,
You use,
I produce,
You produce.
I become an oversimplified subject or an abstract muse and so do you.
If you think I’m trying to sound artistic or cool, then you lose.
Just kidding……………..
Some people may appreciate the weirdness of this insight and some might say
“Fool, good night.”
This may be too pungent and you may throw this in a dungeon(if they even exist) when you finish reading this.
Or……………….maybe you may enjoy this grammatically flawless quirky bliss.
You owe me a soda.
No you don’t,
Yes you do.
We are sponges.
We suck up,
Take up,
Consume,
Produce, we use
Become muses from these uses.
I’m a sponge,
Your a sponge.
“I’m ready”
You’re ready………………………..

