sky

I open my eyes and I’m in the sky.
Why?
My feet can’t touch the ground,
I can’t come down.
The thoughts in my head are spinning around………….
What did I do to deserve this?
The ground was my home.
I remember the days when I used to greet it with a kiss thinking that was my highest form of bliss.
Where did these wings come from?
I don’t deserve these things.
Wait, am I flying?
Please tell you’re lying……………
This ascension is foreign to me,
It can’t be reality.
My wait is over.
Wow this luck is beyond the enchantment of a four leaf clover.
I can’t feel my skin or bones……….
Am I home?
Mind blown.
Up here I see nothing but clarity.
Such beauty!
There’s no oxygen in my lungs.
I can’t speak!
Help me!
Pinch me!
I need a litmus test of realness.
I’m lighter than air…….
There’s something about up here, that’s clear.
It feels like a dream to me.
The sky is so bright blue it beams.
The unexplainable pain is gone.
I’ve waited so long.
I’m home

