Fear
What’s my fear?
Well dear,
I have many………..
Who doesn’t?
Anyway let’s cut to the chase………..
I have a fear of looking rejection in the face.
Her eyes cut through my soul like a knife and I’m not tender meat so that scares me……………………..A LOT.
She follows me everywhere I go.
I don’t want my true colors to show; not the colors on the outside but the ones on the inside, the ones that are internalized.
The ones I try my hardest to hide,
The one that cut deep,
The ones that creep on me when people catch a glimpse of what I perceive as vulnerability………………….
Excess.
Excess emotions and truth.
Why am I such a follower?
Why am I such a wannabe?
Shouldn’t I want to be myself?
No………I want to be someone else.
Vulnerability is a fear that continues to chase me down.
She’s full of so much emotional fat and I can’t deal with that but you need healthy fat to function.
Function.

