Hold my hand, I’m shaking.
I’m scared and I feeling like breaking,
I’m falling apart please soothe my heart.
I’m entering the new year with new fears.
Will I make it?
Can I take it?
Tell me its going to be okay, please take the pain away so I can lead the strain in my voice astray…………………
Please…………….
I need ease,
It’s too hot outside and I need a cool breeze,
Please.
What am I going to do?
Please tell me you have a solution……………
Hold my hand and tell me its going to be okay,
Take the pain away so I can lead the strain in my voice astray.
I have no idea what to do next as I sit her perplexed,
Mentally, I feel like I’m on a conquest,
Why is life so complex?
I guess I have to respect its complexity.
What’s next for me?
I can’t stop shaking……………………

Grab my hand,
Please understand!
Is this the real world right now?
How?
Wow……………………
I’m staring failure in the face right now,
Will it define me?
I need to be freed from its stigma,
It’s an enigma………….
Who?
What?
Where?
When?
How and
Why?
Why am I in this place right now?
Tell me its just a season,
Maybe there’s a reason for this,
I want bliss.
Hug me, give me a kiss because this feels like a nightmare……..
I’m scared.
Do you even care?
Do you really care?
New year, new fear.
Hey, I’m over here!
Did you forget about me?

My hand is shaking…………
Can you hold it?
I’m cold, can you hold me to keep me warm?
Tell me its going to be okay,
Please stay.
I need to lead the strain in voice astray,
Stay here.

