You start and end things,
Let me climb on your wings when doubt starts to sing her favorite tune.
Trusting you doesn’t make me immune to mistakes and heartbreak.
Why do I try to control things?
I can’t predict the outcome,
Sometimes I feel like a helpless bum trying to do things myself,
I need your help.
Sometimes I’m too proud and arrogant to admit that.
That’s a fact.
Full stop.
Why can’t I stop?
This is not the end,
My trust cannot bend,
You’re my friend and you have the final say.
At the end of the day, you will get your way,
This is something I need to say everyday.

 

 

 

Why do I try to control everything?
When I do this, let me climb on your wings when my ego starts singing her favorite tune,
Trusting you doesn’t make me immune to pride.
I need to talk to you more and not treat you like a convenience store.
Sometimes I feel like my run-of-the-mill complaining is a bore to you.
Its so crazy to think that the supreme being loves me,
An utter control freak.
I need to shut up and let you speak,
Without you, I am weak.
I shouldn’t try to make things go my way,
You have the final say.

