Why am I not fitting in?
Am I too cold?
Is my patience too thin?
I know I’m not an introvert, I hate that word………
Or the association that comes with it….
I know I’m not boring……
Why do I feel like I have to prove to people that I’m fun and exciting?
Why does it take work?
Is it even worth it?
Is it?
Hurt made me become an “introvert”
I used to be outgoing until I started to care…..
I started to care about what others thought of me and that inhibited my freedom……..
I didn’t want to be annoying so I became boring………..
I’m such a wannabe, I don’t know who I want to be………….
I envy personality traits that are not me and I try to embody them so people can like me………
How cowardly.
I try to be nice to be people but sometimes things don’t click……..
Sometimes I give up and I end up coming off as cold….
I freeze because if I melt……………
Well………….
No one wants melted ice cream……
They only want it if it’s cream in their cocoa or tea…..
I don’t want that to me…..
I freeze my own warmth to preserve my ego…..
It needs to go….
What am I trying to prove?
That I can blend in?
Why can’t I find peace within?
Instead I’m caught in my own sin……
Who am I trying to be?
Who am I trying to please????
Why do I let this get to me?
Why?
Why do I hate my own personality?
Why can’t I just breathe?
Why can’t I just be me?
Why can’t I just count my blessings?

